Bilkent University Logo

Bilkent University

Online Academic Catalog

Undergraduate and Graduate Programs 2021-2022


DEANS, DIRECTORS AND DEPARTMENT CHAIRS


 
FACULTY OF APPLIED SCIENCES
Dean: H. Altay Güvenir, Ph.D. 290 1218
guvenir@cs.bilkent.edu.tr
Information Systems and Technologies
Chair: Erkan Uçar, Ph.D. 290 5058
eucar@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Tourism and Hotel Management
Chair: Jamel Ben Chafra
chafra@bilkent.edu.tr
 
 
FACULTY OF ART, DESIGN, AND ARCHITECTURE
Acting Dean: Bülent Mehmet Çaplı, Ph.D.
bcapli@bilkent.edu.tr
Assoc. Dean: Bülent Batuman, Ph.D. 290 1828
batuman@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Architecture
Chair: Burcu Şenyapılı Özcan, Ph.D. 290 3463
burcu@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Communication and Design
Chair: Andreas Treske 290 1749 - 290 2581
treske@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Fine Arts
Acting Chair: Bülent Mehmet Çaplı, Ph.D.
bcapli@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Graphic Design
Acting Chair: Erhan Tunalı
erhan.tunali@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Interior Architecture and Environmental Design
Chair: Yasemin Afacan, Ph.D. 290 1742
yasemine@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Urban Design and Landscape Architecture
Chair: Bülent Batuman, Ph.D. 290 1828
batuman@bilkent.edu.tr
 
 
FACULTY OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION
Dean: Ülkü Gürler, Ph.D. 290 1276
ulku@bilkent.edu.tr
Assoc. Dean: Lale Gümüşlüoğlu, Ph.D. 290 2319
tomruk@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Assoc. Dean: Ahmet Şensoy
ahmet.sensoy@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Management
Chair: Ülkü Gürler, Ph.D. 290 1276
ulku@bilkent.edu.tr
 
 
FACULTY OF ECONOMICS, ADMINISTRATIVE, AND SOCIAL SCIENCES
Acting Dean: Refet Soykan Gürkaynak, Ph.D. 290 1891- 290 1643 - 290 1479
refet@bilkent.edu.tr
Economics
Chair: Emin Karagözoğlu, Ph.D.
karagozoglu@bilkent.edu.tr
 
History
Acting Chair: Mehmet Kalpaklı, Ph.D. 266 5102 - 290 2206 - 290 2317
kalpakli@bilkent.edu.tr
 
International Relations
Chair: İbrahim Özgür Özdamar, Ph.D.
ozgur@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Political Science and Public Administration
Chair: Hasan Tolga Bölükbaşı, Ph.D.
bolukbasi@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Psychology
Chair: Michelle Marie Adams, Ph.D. 290 3415
michelle@bilkent.edu.tr
 
 
FACULTY OF EDUCATION
Dean: Alipaşa Ayas, Ph.D.
apayas@bilkent.edu.tr
Assoc. Dean: Necmi Akşit, Ph.D. 290 2977
necmi@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Educational Sciences
Chair: Alipaşa Ayas, Ph.D.
apayas@bilkent.edu.tr
 
English Language Teaching
Chair: Necmi Akşit, Ph.D. 290 2977
necmi@bilkent.edu.tr
 
 
FACULTY OF ENGINEERING
Acting Dean: Orhan Arıkan, Ph.D. 266 4307 - 290 1219
oarikan@ee.bilkent.edu.tr
Assoc. Dean: Nail Akar, Ph.D. 290 1261 - 290 2337
akar@ee.bilkent.edu.tr
 
Computer Engineering
Chair: Selim Aksoy, Ph.D.
saksoy@cs.bilkent.edu.tr
 
Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Chair: Tolga Mete Duman, Ph.D. 290 1219
duman@ee.bilkent.edu.tr
 
Industrial Engineering
Chair: Bahar Yetiş, Ph.D.
bkara@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Mechanical Engineering
Chair: İlker Temizer, Ph.D.
temizer@bilkent.edu.tr
 
 
FACULTY OF HUMANITIES AND LETTERS
Acting Dean: Simon Drummond Wigley, Ph.D. 290 3348 - 290 1072
wigley@bilkent.edu.tr
American Culture and Literature
Chair: Daniel Peter Johnson, Ph.D.
daniel.johnson@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Archaeology
Chair: Dominique Tezgör Kassab, Ph.D. 290 1834 - 290 1885
tezgor@bilkent.edu.tr
 
English Language and Literature
Chair: Ayşe Çelikkol, Ph.D.
celikkol@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Philosophy
Chair: Simon Drummond Wigley, Ph.D. 290 3348 - 290 1072
wigley@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Translation and Interpretation
Chair: Füsun Ataseven 290 1849
fusunataseven@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Turkish Literature
Acting Chair: Mehmet Kalpaklı, Ph.D. 266 5102 - 290 2206 - 290 2317
kalpakli@bilkent.edu.tr
 
 
FACULTY OF LAW
Dean: Ece Göztepe Çelebi, Ph.D. 290 3303
goztepe@bilkent.edu.tr
Assoc. Dean: Hüseyin Can Aksoy, Ph.D. 290 3493
hcaksoy@bilkent.edu.tr
 
 
FACULTY OF MUSIC AND PERFORMING ARTS
Acting Dean: Orhan Aytür, Ph.D.
aytur@ee.bilkent.edu.tr
Assoc. Dean: Tahsin Tolga Yayalar, Ph.D. 290 1387
tolga.yayalar@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Asst. Dean: Onur Türkmen, Ph.D. 290 1828 - 290 1839
oturkmen@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Music
Chair: Tahsin Tolga Yayalar, Ph.D. 290 1387
tolga.yayalar@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Performing Arts
Chair: Jason Edward Hale 290 1103
jason.hale@bilkent.edu.tr
 
 
FACULTY OF SCIENCE
Dean: Tayfun Özçelik, M.D. 266 5081 - 290 2139
tozcelik@bilkent.edu.tr
Chemistry
Chair: Emrah Özensoy, Ph.D. 290 2121 - 290 1027
ozensoy@fen.bilkent.edu.tr
 
Mathematics
Chair: Fatihcan Atay, Ph.D. 266 43 77 - 290 1586 - 290 1047
f.atay@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Molecular Biology and Genetics
Chair: Tayfun Özçelik, M.D. 266 5081 - 290 2139
tozcelik@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Physics
Chair: Oğuz Gülseren, Ph.D. 290 1937 - 290 1207 - 290 1026
gulseren@fen.bilkent.edu.tr
 
 
INTERDISCIPLINARY PROGRAMS
Director: Ezhan Karaşan, Ph.D. 290 1208 - 266 4133
ezhan@ee.bilkent.edu.tr
Energy Economics, Policy, and Security
Director: Refet Soykan Gürkaynak, Ph.D. 290 1891- 290 1643 - 290 1479
refet@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Materials Science and Nanotechnology
Director: Hilmi Volkan Demir, Ph.D. 290 2513 - 290 1021
volkan@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Neuroscience
Director: Michelle Marie Adams, Ph.D. 290 3415
michelle@bilkent.edu.tr
 
 
GRADUATE SCHOOLS
Graduate School of Economics and Social Sciences
Director: Refet Soykan Gürkaynak, Ph.D. 290 1891- 290 1643 - 290 1479
refet@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Graduate School of Education
Director: Orhan Arıkan, Ph.D. 290 2951
oarikan@ee.bilkent.edu.tr
 
Graduate School of Engineering and Science
Director: Director: Orhan Arıkan, Ph.D. 290 1208 - 266 4133
oarikan@ee.bilkent.edu.tr
 
 
SCHOOL OF APPLIED LANGUAGES
Director:
Banking and Finance
Chair: Ebru Güven, Ph.D. 290 1138 - 290 1277
ebruguven@bilkent.edu.tr
 
 
SCHOOL OF ENGLISH LANGUAGE
Acting Director: Tijen Akşit, Ph.D. 290 1461 - 290 2474
aksit@bilkent.edu.tr
Faculty Academic English Program
Director: Tijen Akşit, Ph.D. 290 1461 - 290 2474
aksit@bilkent.edu.tr
 
ENGLISH LANGUAGE PREPARATORY PROGRAM
Director: Elif Kantarcıoğlu, Ph.D. 290 5079 - 290 5076
kutevu@bilkent.edu.tr
 

Bilkent University Main Page

Last regenerated automatically on September 29, 2022 by OAC - Online Academic Catalog Software