DEANS, DIRECTORS AND DEPARTMENT CHAIRS

 
FACULTY OF ART, DESIGN, AND ARCHITECTURE
Acting Dean: Ayhan Altıntaş, Ph.D. 266 4307 - 290 1219 - 290 2331
altintas@ee.bilkent.edu.tr
 
Architecture
Chair: Meltem Gürel, Ph.D. 290 3463
mogurel@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Communication and Design
Chair: Ahmet Gürata, Ph.D. 290 1749
gurata@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Fine Arts
Acting Chair: Ayhan Altıntaş, Ph.D. 266 4307 - 290 1219 - 290 2331
altintas@ee.bilkent.edu.tr
 
Graphic Design
Acting Chair: Ayhan Altıntaş, Ph.D. 266 4307 - 290 1219 - 290 2331
altintas@ee.bilkent.edu.tr
 
Interior Architecture and Environmental Design
Acting Chair: Ayhan Altıntaş, Ph.D. 266 4307 - 290 1219 - 290 2331
altintas@ee.bilkent.edu.tr
 
Urban Design and Landscape Architecture
Acting Chair: Kumru Arapgirlioğlu, Ph.D. 290 1828 - 290 1839
kumru@bilkent.edu.tr
 
 
FACULTY OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION
Acting Dean: Ülkü Gürler, Ph.D. 290 1276
ulku@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Assoc. Dean: Eyüp Emre Berk, Ph.D. 290 2413 - 290 1309
eberk@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Assoc. Dean: Aydın Örsan Örge, Ph.D. 290 1507
orsan@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Management
Acting Chair: Ülkü Gürler, Ph.D. 290 1276
ulku@bilkent.edu.tr
 
 
FACULTY OF ECONOMICS, ADMINISTRATIVE, AND SOCIAL SCIENCES
Acting Dean: Alp Erinç Yeldan, Ph.D. 266 4137 - 290 1251
yeldane@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Assoc. Dean: Saime Özçürümez Bölükbaşı, Ph.D. 290 2019 - 290 1509 - 266 4137
saime@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Economics
Chair: Refet Soykan Gürkaynak, Ph.D. 290 1891- 290 1643 - 290 1479
refet@bilkent.edu.tr
 
History
Acting Chair: Mehmet Kalpaklı, Ph.D. 266 5102 - 290 2206 - 290 2317
kalpakli@bilkent.edu.tr
 
International Relations
Acting Chair: Alp Erinç Yeldan, Ph.D. 266 4137 - 290 1251
yeldane@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Political Science and Public Administration
Chair: Hatice Pınar Bilgin, Ph.D. 290 1339 - 266 4563
pbilgin@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Psychology
Chair: Timothea Toulopoulou, Ph.D. 290 3415 - 290 2743
ttoulopoulou@bilkent.edu.tr
 
 
FACULTY OF EDUCATION
Dean: Mefharet Kocatepe, Ph.D. 266 4377 - 290 1586 - 290 1255
kocatepe@fen.bilkent.edu.tr
 
Assoc. Dean: Necmi Akşit, Ph.D. 290 2977
necmi@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Computer and Instructional Technology Teacher Education
Chair: Seyit Koçberber, Ph.D. 266 4473 - 290 1217
seyit@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Educational Sciences
Acting Chair: Mehmet Baray, Ph.D. 290 1894
baray@bilkent.edu.tr
 
English Language Teaching
Chair: Necmi Akşit, Ph.D. 290 2977
necmi@bilkent.edu.tr
 
 
FACULTY OF ENGINEERING
Dean: Ezhan Karaşan, Ph.D. 290 1208 - 266 4133
ezhan@ee.bilkent.edu.tr
 
Assoc. Dean: İbrahim Körpeoğlu, Ph.D. 290 2599 - 290 1261 - 266 4248
korpe@cs.bilkent.edu.tr
 
Assoc. Dean: Mustafa Çelebi Pınar, Ph.D. 290 2603
mustafap@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Computer Engineering
Chair: H. Altay Güvenir, Ph.D. 290 1218
guvenir@cs.bilkent.edu.tr
 
Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Chair: Orhan Arıkan, Ph.D. 266 4307 - 290 1219
oarikan@ee.bilkent.edu.tr
 
Industrial Engineering
Chair: Mehmet Selim Aktürk, Ph.D. 266 4477 - 290 1210 - 290 1262
akturk@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Mechanical Engineering
Chair: Adnan Akay, Ph.D. 266 4004 - 290 2289 - 290 1045
akay@bilkent.edu.tr
 
 
FACULTY OF HUMANITIES AND LETTERS
Acting Dean: Zeki Cemal Kuruoğlu, Ph.D. 290 1457
kuruoglu@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Assoc. Dean: Mehmet Kalpaklı, Ph.D. 266 5102 - 290 2206 - 290 2317
kalpakli@bilkent.edu.tr
 
American Culture and Literature
Chair: Dennis Raymond Bryson, Ph.D. 290 1931 - 290 1832
dennis@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Archaeology
Chair: Dominique Selin Tezgör Kassab, Ph.D. 290 1834 - 290 1885
tezgor@bilkent.edu.tr
 
English Language and Literature
Chair: Ayşe Çelikkol, Ph.D. 290 1930 - 290 2037
celikkol@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Philosophy
Chair: Simon Drummond Wigley, Ph.D. 290 3348 - 290 1072
wigley@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Translation and Interpretation
Chair: Tanju İnal, Ph.D. 290 1277 - 290 1278
inal@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Conference Interpreting
Chair: Tanju İnal, Ph.D. 290 1277 - 290 1278
inal@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Turkish Literature
Acting Chair: Mehmet Kalpaklı, Ph.D. 266 5102 - 290 2206 - 290 2317
kalpakli@bilkent.edu.tr
 
 
FACULTY OF LAW
Dean: Turgut Tan, Ph.D. 290 3300 - 290 3301
ttan@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Assoc. Dean: Hüseyin Can Aksoy, Ph.D. 290 3493
hcaksoy@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Assoc. Dean: Şemsi Barış Özçelik, Ph.D. 290 2864
bozcelik@bilkent.edu.tr
 
 
FACULTY OF MUSIC AND PERFORMING ARTS
Acting Dean: Abdullah Atalar, Ph.D. 266 4152-266 4338 - 290 1213
aatalar@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Assoc. Dean: Tahsin Tolga Yayalar, Ph.D. 290 1387
tolga.yayalar@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Asst. Dean: Onur Türkmen, Ph.D. 290 1828 - 290 1839
oturkmen@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Music
Chair: Tahsin Tolga Yayalar, Ph.D. 290 1387
tolga.yayalar@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Performing Arts
Chair: Jason Edward Hale 290 1103
jason.hale@bilkent.edu.tr
 
 
FACULTY OF SCIENCE
Dean: Tayfun Özçelik, M.D. 266 5081 - 290 2139
tozcelik@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Assoc. Dean: Mefharet Kocatepe, Ph.D. 266 4377 - 290 1586 - 290 1255
kocatepe@fen.bilkent.edu.tr
 
Chemistry
Chair: Şefik Süzer, Ph.D. 290 2089 - 290 1476 - 266 4946
suzer@fen.bilkent.edu.tr
 
Mathematics
Chair: Fatihcan Atay 266 43 77 - 290 1586 - 290 1047
f.atay@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Molecular Biology and Genetics
Chair: Ali Osmay Güre, Ph.D. 290 2507 - 290 2240
agure@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Physics
Chair: Oğuz Gülseren, Ph.D. 290 1937 - 290 1207 - 290 1026
gulseren@fen.bilkent.edu.tr
 
 
INTERDISCIPLINARY PROGRAMS
Director: Ezhan Karaşan, Ph.D. 290 1208 - 266 4133
ezhan@ee.bilkent.edu.tr
 
Energy Economics, Policy and Security
Director: Alp Erinç Yeldan, Ph.D. 266 4137 - 290 1251
yeldane@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Materials Science and Nanotechnology
Director: Hilmi Volkan Demir, Ph.D. 290 2513 - 290 1021
volkan@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Neuroscience
Director: Michelle Marie Adams, Ph.D. 290 3415
michelle@bilkent.edu.tr
 
 
SCHOOL OF APPLIED LANGUAGES
Director: Tanju İnal, Ph.D. 290 1277 - 290 1278
inal@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Accounting Information Systems
Chair:
 
Banking and Finance
Chair: Mehmet Nihat Solakoğlu, Ph.D. 290 2741 - 290 1277
nsolakoglu@bilkent.edu.tr
 
 
SCHOOL OF APPLIED TECHNOLOGY AND MANAGEMENT
Director: Kamer Rodoplu 290 5035
rodoplu@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Assoc. Director: Erkan Uçar, Ph.D. 290 5058
eucar@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Business Information Management
Chair: Nur Sağlam 290 5025
nsaglam@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Computer Technology and Information Systems
Chair: Erkan Uçar, Ph.D. 290 5058
eucar@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Tourism and Hotel Management
Acting Chair: Aykut Pekcan, Ph.D. 290 5035
pekcan@bilkent.edu.tr
 
 
SCHOOL OF ENGLISH LANGUAGE
Acting Director: Tijen Akşit, Ph.D. 290 1461 - 290 2474
aksit@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Assoc. Director: Hande Işıl Mengü, Ph.D. 290 1802 - 290 2442
hmengu@bilkent.edu.tr
 
English Language Preparatory Program
Director: Elif Kantarcıoğlu, Ph.D. 290 5079 - 290 5076
kutevu@bilkent.edu.tr
 
Faculty Academic English Program
Director: Tijen Akşit, Ph.D. 290 1461 - 290 2474
aksit@bilkent.edu.tr
 

  | Bilkent University Main Page |

  Last regenerated automatically on October 23, 2017 by OAC - Online Academic Catalog Software.