Hitay Özbay, Ph.D., Acting Dean
Mehmet Kalpaklı, Ph.D., Assoc. Dean

Academic Staff
Part-time Academic Staff
General Courses



The Faculty of Humanities and Letters comprises six departments and a program:

  • American Culture and Literature
  • Archaeology
  • Conference Interpreting
  • English Language and Literature
  • Philosophy
  • Translation and Interpretation
  • Turkish Literature

The departments of American Culture and Literature, Archaeology, English Language and Literature, Philosophy, and Translation and Interpretation all have Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) programs. In addition, the Department of Turkish Literature offers graduate programs leading to Master of Arts (M.A.) and Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) degrees, while the Department of Archaeology has an M.A. program.

The Faculty also houses a number of non-degree-granting units which offer university-wide service courses in Foreign Languages (French, German, Italian, Japanese, Russian and Spanish) and Turkish language. The Cultures, Civilizations and Ideas unit offers a year-long intensive course to sophomore students.

  | Bilkent University Main Page |

  Last regenerated automatically on October 23, 2016 by OAC - Online Academic Catalog Software.